August 22, 2014
Are you vaguely human? prove it...
Enter the code shown above in the box below
 

Department of Sanitation and Recycling


Our city currently has fifteen sanitation workers running seven sanitation trucks and one recycling truck five days a week to keep the City of West Fargo clean.  Sanitation Manager, Thomas Clark, and his crew are committed to providing convenient and affordable solid waste services to the citizens of West Fargo.  They provide residential and commerical waste disposal, as well as, curbside recycling.

Sanitation and Recycling

Residential garbage curb side pick up costs $13.00 a month.  Recycling bins are available at City Hall and are free of charge.  More information on the trash and recycling programs are available in the brochures below.

Roll-offs are available from the City of West Fargo for commercial accounts and residential construction projects.  Please contact us at (701) 433-5400 to arrange pick up or delivery of a roll-off.  The sanitation department can help assess your needs and set up the right service for you.


  

Recycling drop locations at:

·         106 1st St. W Fire Dept. (paper)

·          13th Ave. and 9th St. All Stop (paper, plastic, cardboard)

·         40th Ave and Sheyenne St.  Water tower location (paper, plastic, cardboard,)


Compost sites located at:

·         South Elmwood Park (legion baseball parking lot)

·         117 8th St. West (sanitation building parking lot)

·         Dave’s Tire (on Main Ave east 1200 block)

·         40th Ave. and Sheyenne St. (under the water tower)


About the West Fargo Sanitation/Recycling Program

2014 HOLIDAY GARBAGE/RECYCLING SERVICE

 
Holiday If your garbage day is: Your garbage will be picked up on:

New Years Day

Wednesday, January 1

Thursday, January 2

Good Friday Friday, April 18
Thursday, April 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 26 Tuesday, May 27
Independence Day Friday, July 4 Thursday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Tuesday, September 2
Veteran's Day Tuesday, November 11 Wednesday, November 12
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27 Friday, November 28

Christmas

Thursday, December 25

Friday, December 26

For your convenience, the Transfer Station (located at 1620 West Main Avenue) is open on Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 1 - 4 pm.   Residents may haul branches, household waste, building materials, and furniture there and drop them during the hours of operation.  You may also bring appliances there for a $10.00 charge.