February 06, 2016
Are you vaguely human? prove it...
Enter the code shown above in the box below
 

Department of Sanitation and Recycling


Our city currently has twenty one sanitation workers running seven sanitation trucks five days a week to keep the City of West Fargo clean.  Sanitation Manager, Thomas Clark, and his crew are committed to providing convenient and affordable residential and commercial solid waste services to the citizens of West Fargo.

Sanitation and Recycling

Residential garbage curb side pick up costs $13.00 a month.

Roll-offs are available from the City of West Fargo for commercial accounts and residential construction projects.  Please contact us at (701) 433-5400 to arrange pick up or delivery of a roll-off.  The sanitation department can help assess your needs and set up the right service for you.


  

Recycling drop locations at:

  • 40th Ave and Sheyenne St. (water tower location)
  • 117 8th St W. (south parking lot)


Compost sites located at:

  • South Elmwood Park (legion baseball parking lot)
  • 117 8th St. West (sanitation building parking lot)
  • Dave’s Tire (on Main Ave east 1200 block)
  • 40th Ave. and Sheyenne St. (under the water tower)

About the West Fargo Sanitation Program

2016 HOLIDAY GARBAGE SERVICE

Holiday If your garbage day is: Your garbage will be picked up on:
New Years Day Thursday, January 1 Thursday, December 31
Good Friday Friday, March 25 Thursday, March 24
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Tuesday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Tuesday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 5 Tuesday, September 6
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11 Thursday, November 10
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24 Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve Friday, December 23 Friday, December 23
 Christmas Day Monday, December 26
 Monday, December 26


Transfer Station

For your convenience, the Transfer Station (located at 1620 West Main Avenue) is open on Monday - Friday 8:00 - 3:30 pm. Residents may haul branches, household waste, building materials, and furniture there and drop them during the hours of operation. You may also bring appliances there for a $10.00 charge.  Please contact us at (701) 433-5455.


Friday, December 25

Garbage Day Change Notice

The City of West Fargo has approved a new garbage route. These new routes change the days of the week for garbage pickup for some residents. This New schedule starts on March 23rd 2015.

Click here to see a PDF map of the changes.

To see the interactive map see below. On some computers you will need to expand the legend to get the colors. This can be accomplished by clicking in the upper left hand corner the two sideways triangles right above the zoom in and zoom out.