Forestry Committee


  • 5:15 p.m. second Tuesday of February, April, June, August, November
  • City Hall, 800 Fourth Ave. E., Suite 1, West Fargo, ND 58078


  • Mary Beth Odegaard, President 
  • Dave Janssen, Vice President 
  • Mark Simmons, City Commission appointment
  • Dave Schacher, West Fargo Park District appointment
  • Lynn Samsten, Member 
  • Michael Opat, Member
  • Barry D. Johnson, Outreach/Education Liaison 

City of West Fargo Forestry Program

The mission of the West Fargo Forestry Department is to promote and maintain a safe and healthy urban forest that enhances the visual appeal and environmental quality of the City of West Fargo. The West Fargo Forestry Department accomplishes this mission through public education to make the citizens aware of the great importance of tree planting and maintenance. 

To learn more, visit: